Sorry, been doing other things
So, we saw The PAcific fall on it's arse in episode 5, to the point that a beach landing scene shamelessly using the cliched stuff war movies have been doing since Private Ryan made me turn it off and never look back again.
The Simpsons had another solid episode when Smithers took charge of the Power Plant, but fell down when Homer and Wiggum became friends in one act, then needy dull shit for a further 3 acts, this tying in with the Simpsons in Jerusalum episode, the worst this season.
We've seen Walt get more and more domesticated once more, Saul being brilliant and find what's up with the two badass brothers in Breaking Bad, a show which many claim is getting worse, I just see we're in the second act of a really dark book, each episode part of a chapter, a tapestry of bleak drama getting darker before it gets to the season 5 finale, where shit will get fucked up.
Justified has balanced out the crime of the week and the interpersonal relationships, including Olyphant's father NOT uttering "Wrong kid died", a shame cos when I saw him, all I could think about was Cox, Dewey Cox.
I've realised why people like Chuck, and bought the first two seasons, enjoying them to all get out.
Treme has proven that interesting characters, an interesting setting and lots of swearing when drugs aren't the key factor make a better show than The Wire ever was. I've laughed, I've been enthralled, and I'm loving it.
The Ricky Gervais Show goes from strength to strength, brilliantly animated silliness from three very funny people.
TV gets better as cinema gets worse, and I'm glad I don't have to pay anywhere near as much as I would in the cinema.
Monday, 19 April 2010
Wednesday, 14 April 2010
Glee Season 1 "Hell-o"
Oh Dear.
Well, they gave it their best I suppose.
Yes, The world's new favourite show returns with the next 9 episodes, after 4 months for filming and the likes, we see where we're going, and we're going down the drain. Already Finn and Rachel are broken up, Terri is somehow back, and Sue wormed her way in, in a completely ridiculous, broad, stupid manner. Oh yeah, and Will and Emma are already broken up too. So all of the build up to Sectionals was for nothing.
And if that wasn't bad enough, the sour taste only increases with a hatchjob attempt at boring songs made worse, more auto-tune than you can shake a stick at, the unbelievably stupid amount of drama piled on, once again they must win the next challenge of the club is done, sigh, and nothing seems to be close to the hysterical, dark attitudes the show began with, now we're solidly in up it's own arse High School Musical style, and I for on hope that next week's is a return to form, or I won't be returning to McKinley high, ever.
1/5
Well, they gave it their best I suppose.
Yes, The world's new favourite show returns with the next 9 episodes, after 4 months for filming and the likes, we see where we're going, and we're going down the drain. Already Finn and Rachel are broken up, Terri is somehow back, and Sue wormed her way in, in a completely ridiculous, broad, stupid manner. Oh yeah, and Will and Emma are already broken up too. So all of the build up to Sectionals was for nothing.
And if that wasn't bad enough, the sour taste only increases with a hatchjob attempt at boring songs made worse, more auto-tune than you can shake a stick at, the unbelievably stupid amount of drama piled on, once again they must win the next challenge of the club is done, sigh, and nothing seems to be close to the hysterical, dark attitudes the show began with, now we're solidly in up it's own arse High School Musical style, and I for on hope that next week's is a return to form, or I won't be returning to McKinley high, ever.
1/5
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
